English Speaking African Countries


English is the official language of Liberia. On July 16 1947, the Liberian Constitutional Convention adopted the Liberian Declaration of Independence. This was to announce that the Commonwealth of Liberia, a colony founded and controlled by the private American Colonization Society, was now an independent state known as the Republic of Liberia.

Liberia Map:List of Countries in West Africa


Officially the Republic of Malawi, this landlocked nation is located in southeast Africa. Chichewa and English are the official languages of Malawi. The nation gained independence from the UK in 1964.

Malawi Map

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10


  1. 1
  2. 2

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>