English Speaking African Countries


Officially the Republic of Mauritius, this island nation is located in the Indian Ocean. Mauritius adopted a new constitution and proclaimed independence on March 12 1968. English is the official language in the Parliament.

Port Louis Mauritius Island


Even though only about 3 percent of the population speaks English as a home language, it is the official language of Namibia. English language is a compulsory subject in schools. The nation declared independence from South Africa on March 21 1990.

Malawi Map

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10


  1. 1
  2. 2

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>