English Speaking African Countries


This self-declared independent state is internationally recognized as an autonomous region of Somalia. Somaliland proclaimed independence from Somalia on May 18 1991. English was proclaimed an official language.


South Africa

English is one of the 11 official languages of the Republic of South Africa. The British Parliament granted nominal independence, while creating the Union of South Africa on May 31 1910. Christians account for nearly 80 percent of the population.

South Africa world map with a pixel diamond texture.

South Sudan

English is the official language of South Sudan. In the South Sudan education system, the primary language at all levels is English. The nation declared independence from Sudan on July 9 2011.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10


  1. 1
  2. 2

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>