12 Longest Serving African Presidents

10. Isaias Afwerki – Eritrea: 25 years in power

Isaias Afwerki is the first President of the State of Eritrea. He assumed the office on 27th April 1991, when the nation gained its independence.


9. Idriss Deby – Chad: 25 years in power

This Chadian politician has been serving the nation as its President since 2nd December 1990.


Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>