Top African Footballer of the Year Winners

2) Yaya Touré (4 time-winner)

This Ivorian international football star is the first African player to win the African Player of the Year, back-to-back for 4 years consecutively, bracketing Cameroonian Samuel Eto’o’s 4 time record. He first won the award in 2011, again in 2012, 2013 and 2014 respectively. Yaya Toure is currently the highest paid African footballer with a $334,000 weekly salary at Manchester City where he plays as a mid-fielder.


Pages: 1 2 3 4

One comment

  1. 1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>